Skip Navigation

SOURCE (Student Outreach Resource Center)

2018-2019 SOURCE Events and Key Dates

Mon, July 23 – Fri, Aug 3: SOURCE School Supply Drive Various drop box locations

Mon, July 23: Community Involvement: Dispelling Myths and Providing Tips. JHSPH – Sommer Hall

Wed, Sept 5: Public Health Practice Information Session with Office of Public Health Practice 12:15 pm – 1:15 pm. Becton Dickinson

Thurs, Sept 20, 2018: SOURCE Community Involvement Fair, JHSPH - Feinstone Hall (2nd floor), 12 pm – 3 pm
Over 60 community-based organizations, non-profits and service-based student groups will be recruiting students, faculty, and staff for meaningful community involvement opportunities. ONLY OCCURS ONCE PER YEAR!

Mon, Oct 1 – Sat, Oct 6, 2018: 13th annual “Baltimore Week,” organized by SOURCE, in conjunction with student groups, departments, and community-based organizations. Click here for a list of Baltimore Week activities. Have an event idea for Baltimore Week, or a session that you would like included? Contact SOURCE at SOURCE@jhu.edu.

Sat, Oct 6, 2018: SOURCE Fall Tri-School Day of Service
Various community-identified one-time service projects will be organized. Students, faculty, staff and alums will be asked to sign-up for the project of their choice. Faculty and staff leaders are requested to serve as team leaders. Interested? Contact SOURCE at SOURCE@jhu.edu.

Mon, Oct 1 – Fri, Oct 12, 2018: SOURCE Fall Canned Food Drive Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

Mon, Nov 26 – Fri, Dec 7, 2018: SOURCE Power Bar Drive Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

Mon, Feb 4 – Fri, Feb 15, 2019: SOURCE Donation Drive (Collected Items TBD) Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

March – early April 2019: SOURCE is accepting nominations for SOURCE Community Service Awards 2018: Categories include individual students, student groups, community preceptors/mentors, faculty preceptors/mentors. Winners will be announced at the Community Service Awards Luncheon

Mon, April 22 – Sat, April 27, 2019: SOURCE’s National Volunteer Week Celebration, featuring: