Skip Navigation

SOURCE (Student Outreach Resource Center)

2017-2018 SOURCE Events and Key Dates

Mon, July 24 – Fri, Aug 4 - SOURCE School Supply Drive: Various drop box locations

Thurs, Sept 14, 2017 - SOURCE Community Involvement Fair, JHSPH - Feinstone Hall (2nd floor), 12 pm – 3 pm: Over 60 community-based organizations, non-profits and service-based student groups will be recruiting students, faculty, and staff for meaningful community involvement opportunities. ONLY OCCURS ONCE PER YEAR!

Mon, Oct 2 – Sat, Oct 7, 2017 - 12th annual “Baltimore Week,” organized by SOURCE, in conjunction with student groups, departments, and community-based organizations. Click here for a list of Baltimore Week activities. Have an event idea for Baltimore Week, or a session that you would like included? Contact SOURCE at SOURCE@jhu.edu.

Sat, Oct 7, 2017 - SOURCE Fall Tri-School Day of Service: Various community-identified one-time service projects will be organized. Students, faculty, staff and alums will be asked to sign-up for the project of their choice. Faculty and staff leaders are requested to serve as team leaders. Interested? Contact SOURCE at SOURCE@jhu.edu.

Mon, Oct 2 – Fri, Oct 13, 2017- SOURCE Fall Canned Food Drive: Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

Mon, Nov 27 – Fri, Dec 8, 2017 - SOURCE Power Bar Drive: Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

Mon, Feb 5 – Fri, Feb 16, 2018 - SOURCE Donation Drive (Collected Items TBD): Various drop box locations will be announced. Co-sponsors requested.

March – early April 2018 - SOURCE is accepting nominations for SOURCE Community Service Awards 2018: Categories include individual students, student groups, community preceptors/mentors, faculty preceptors/mentors. Winners will be announced at the Community Service Awards Luncheon

Mon, April 23 – Sat, April 28, 2018 - SOURCE’s National Volunteer Week Celebration, featuring: